Skip to product information
1 of 1

Phantasia Press

The Pride of Chanur by C.J. Cherryh

The Pride of Chanur by C.J. Cherryh

Regular price $17.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.00 USD
Sale Sold out


The Chanur novels are a series of five science fiction novels, forming three separate stories, written by American author C. J. Cherryh and published by DAW Books between 1981 and 1992. The first novel in the series is The Pride of Chanur (1981), which was nominated for both the Hugo and Locus Awards in 1983. The Pride of Chanur, originally a stand-alone story, was followed by the Chanur's Venture trilogy (also referred to as "Chanur's Revenge"), Chanur's Venture (1984), which was shortlisted for a Locus Award in 1985; The Kif Strike Back (1985) and Chanur's Homecoming (1986). These were followed by a later sequel, Chanur's Legacy (1992).

View full details